Time

image

Time stands still,

When in your arms.

You give me my fill,

With your loving charms.

A minute with you,

Makes my day.

You help me get through,

The day’s grey.

An hour with you,

Makes my month.

Emotions true too,

This is no front.

A day with you,

It becomes so clear.

The things I wish to say and do,

Bring out strength and no fear.

A month with you,

I would die for.

I wished for a connection true,

And you walked through the door. 

A year with you,

Cannot suffice.

You have taken away all that’s blue,

You trapped me in your loving vice. 

2 thoughts on “Time

Leave a Reply

