What Is This Thing Inside Me?

image

What is this?

This thing inside me?

That prevents a feeling of bliss,

That prevents the feeling of being free.

It’s torture inside my soul,

It shatters my heart,

I just want to be whole,

And no longer fall apart.

A mass of anguish,

I wish to rid of,

A bundle causing parish,

Causing hate and not love.

From Where does this hurt flow from?

How can it release it’s hold? 

I don’t want to feel, I need to be numb,

From all this internal cold.

I wish I knew what was wrong,

I wish I could let it all go,

I don’t know where I belong, 

Inside could just explode.

The ugly feeling inside me,

Will not let go it’s grasp,

The pain causing an internal bleed,

Please no longer last.

4 thoughts on “What Is This Thing Inside Me?

Leave a Reply

