The not-so-lonely life of a writer: Creating a Community of Support

What an outstanding way to help writers!

Zee Southcombe

Perhaps the most famous line comes from Hemingway, stating that “Writing, at its best, is a lonely life.” This is a view reiterated by several people that I talked to about my goals in writing, and I would be a liar or insane (I’m definitely the latter) if I were to deny its truth. Every day I write, I think, I imagine… and I am alone. Having said that, however, I have found refuge from this loneliness through the support of  friends, family and other lonely writers.

See? The life of a writer is not so lonely, after all.

I’m writing this post in response to a query from Amanda Staley from Support-a-Writer (a writing community on Google+), who asked about how the group could be made better – and it all came down to SUPPORT. I’m in the very fortunate position of being able to talk about support from…

View original post 377 more words

2 thoughts on “The not-so-lonely life of a writer: Creating a Community of Support

  1. Thanks for deeming my post worth a reblog. I hope it continues to help all writers in our solitary – but not lonely – goals.
    Zee x

Leave a Reply

