I fall Apart, I Pull it Together

I fall apart, I pull it together, 
I feel as if I’m tethered. 
Ropes and chains so tight,
Each day I fight and fight.
How can it be so tough,
To hold on to the good and let go of the rough?
I’m tired of being me,      
I need my soul to fly away free.
How do I fix all this?
I’ve forced myself from a deep abyss. 
It’s not easy to force away the bad,
I need to no longer get sad.
I should be happy,
I have a beautiful family.
Yet I need more from life,
Than just being mother and wife.
Help me please,
I need strength to believe. 
I need to hold on tight, 
I need to fight,
I need to know,
Things will get better and happiness will grow.

Leave a Reply

